Mug Swap

I love mail.

Well except ads.  Ain’t nobody got time for those.

Except the people who send them, apparently.

I also like no brainers in life and recently, have really needed them.

So, A Cuppa Kim’s mugswap, was 100% a no brainer.

Give a mug, get a mug.

I like it.

I mailed a mug off to Angie over at Ike and Co.

And took zero pictures before sending it.

Angie makes the most beautiful jewelry, you should check out her shop and see for yourself.

While waiting for my mug, I couldn’t help but stalk the #mugswap2013 hashtag on instagram trying to see if maybe, just maybe, I could figure out who my secret swapper was before I received my package.

But with 800+ participants, I was unsuccessful.

Leave it to USPS to drag out the anticipation too.

I wasn’t home when they tried to deliver my package so they left me a pink slip.  So not cool USPS.  But I forgive you.  I know you were only difficult for the love of mail.  And safely delivered mail, at that.

I promptly rescheduled delivery for the next day and came home to this on my doorstep,  from the ever so wonderful, Cory over at Eclectic Joy.

image (10)

Cory makes and sells the cutest scarves.  They’re super super cute.  If you don’t have an infinity scarf, you need one, trust me.  They are the best things everrrr.   If you’re in the market for a new scarf, check out her shop!

 I want her handwriting.  Don’t you too?

image (12)

Inside of that cutely decorated box, was an even cuter mug and crochet coasters.

And yummy tea and hot chocolate.

Love, love, love.

image (13)

Cory, you nailed it.  Thank you for the sweet happy mail!

I’m pretty sure any of my friends would have given me the same things.

Kim, consider this year another mug swap success!

Linking up here along with my fellow mugswappers:

Mug Swap!

5 thoughts on “Mug Swap

    • Oh bummer 😦 I was just visiting my Aunt and SHE had the the matching plates.. she said it was a wedding present she was given. It was a popular pattern and I can understand why!

Leave a comment