The Root of the Root

photo (29)

I love that poem.  So so so much.  It holds a very special place in my heart, and always will.

Four years ago today, Kevin and I said our vows and began our journey into what was uncharted territory for us, marriage.

Promising to press onward together, for the rest of our days.

For better.  For worse.

Ain’t that the truth.

Every year has been a whole new adventure, complete with its own triumphs and trials.

This past year was no exception.

I’ll be the first to admit that our marriage isn’t always sunshine and flowers.  But it’s real, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.  It’s how we grow.  How we learn to forgive.  And how we learn how to love better.

I have learned a TON about myself in these past 4 years.

The good, the bad and the ugly, if you will.

And Kevin still loves me.   It’s humbling.   And encouraging.

I still love him too.  A lot a lot.

9129_561888584180_2954633_n

Here’s to another crazy good year in the books.

Let’s see what year 5 has in store.

I have a feeling it’s going to be the best one yet.

2 thoughts on “The Root of the Root

Leave a comment